STA Member Council

The Member Council is made up of key industry associations and groups who act as a sounding board for the STA on industry challenges and opportunities. They are also a key channel for the dissemination of information to industry.

Fiona CampbellFiona Campbell
Chief Executive
Association of Scotland’s Self-Caterers
Fiona BewersFiona Bewers
Corporate Communications Manager
Caravan and Motorhome Club
Blank faceKen Bramham
Scottish Tourist Guides Association                                                                         
Iain JurgensenIain Jurgensen
Director, Portavadie, Loch Fyne
Director, Argyll & Isles Tourism
Daniel SteelDaniel Steel
Chief Executive 
Sail Scotland                                                                                                            
Daniel SteelJoseph Cullis
Scottish Regional Chair     
British Amusement Catering Trade Association (BACTA)                                           
Robin Worsnop Robin Worsnop 
Edinburgh Tourism Action Group
Laurie PiperLaurie Piper
Operations Manager     
Moray Speyside Tourism
Andrea NicholasAndrea Nicholas
Managing Director
Green Tourism Certification Programme                                                                  
Sarah TroughtonSarah Troughton
Scottish Country Sports Tourism Group
Robert KiddRobert Kidd 
Scottish Destination Management Association                                                         
Jeanette WilsonJeanette Wilson
Policy Director, Scotland
British Holiday & Home Parks Association /
Paula BushellPaula Bushell 
Discover Scottish Gardens
Willie MacleodWillie Macleod
Executive Director, Scotland
British Hospitality Association
Jeremy TinsleyJeremy Tinsley
General Manager 
The Confederation of Passenger Transport UK                                                         
Caroline MillarCaroline Millar
Go Rural
Barry McCulloch Barry McCulloch 
Senior Policy Adviser 
Federation of Small Businesses (FSB)
Claire BruceClaire Bruce
Vice Chair
Marshall BainMarshall Bain
Scottish Licensed Trade Association
Mark TateMark Tate 
Cairngorms Business Partnership
Rosanne Mackay Rosanne Mackay
Scotland Director
Farm Stay UK
Rob-McKinnon-Director-Outer-Hebrides-TourismRob McKinnon
Outer Hebrides Tourism
Laura CheyneLaura Cheyne
Head of Marketing
National Trust for Scotland
Ben Mardall Ben Mardall 
Wild Scotland                                                                                                          
David WestonDavid Weston
Scottish Bed & Breakfast Association
Paul_NixonPaul Nixon
Board Member
Assoc of Scottish Visitor Attractions (ASVA)                                                              
Sheila Gilmore VisitArranSheila Gilmore
Executive Director
Cameron Taylor Cameron Taylor 
Executive Director     
Destination Orkney


Click below to view the latest minutes from the STA Member Council meetings:

STA Council - Note of Meeting 29/11/17 

STA Council - Note of Meeting 13/09/17

STA Council - Note of Meeting 07/06/17

STA Council - Note of Meeting 18/01/17                            
STA Council – Note of Meeting 12/01/16      

STA Council - Note of Meeting 13/09/16

STA Council – Note of Meeting 08/09/15                          

STA Council – Note of Meeting 12/05/15                            

STA Council – Note of Meeting 14/01/15