twitter LinkedIn youtube

Tourism Leadership Group

A partnership of industry and public sector representatives, the Tourism Leadership Group (TLG) is responsible for shaping and reviewing Scotland’s national tourism strategy “Tourism Scotland 2020”. Determining the key priorities, overseeing it’s delivery, monitoring and reporting on the outcomes.

Click here for notes from TLG meetings.

Stephen Leckie, Chair of National Tourism Strategy Group Stephen Leckie
Chief Executive, Crieff Hydro & Chair of TLG
Marc CrothallMarc Crothall
CEO, Scottish Tourism Alliance
Charlie SmithCaroline Warburton
National Strategy Delivery Coordinator, Scottish Tourism Alliance
Paul EastoPaul Easto
MD, Wilderness Scotland
Charlie SmithCharlie Smith
Director of Marketing, VisitScotland 
Danny CusickDanny Cusick
Senior Director – Food & Drink, Tourism and Textiles, Scottish Enterprise 
James StuartJames Stuart
MD, Enterpreneurial Scotland
Susan DeighanSusan Deighan
CEO, Glasgow Life
Russell ImrieRussell Imrie
Managing Director, Queensferry Hotels 
Fiona Cook Fiona Cook
Tourism Team Leader, Scottish Government
Chris TaylorChris Taylor
Head of Tourism, Highlands and Islands Enterprise 
Stephen DuncanStephen Duncan
Director, Commercial & Tourism, Historic Environment Scotland 
Brigadier David Allfrey MBEBrigadier David Allfrey MBE
Chief Executive & Producer, The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo
Stephen Balfour Stephen Balfour
Chair of SLAED Tourism Group (Scottish Local Authorities Economic Development Group)
Judy RaeJudy Rae
Head of Events, Glasgow Science Centre
Calum Ross Calum Ross
Executive Director, Scotland 
British Hospitality Association 
Gordon DewarGordon Dewar
CEO, Edinburgh Airport
Marina HuggettMarina Huggett
Director, Tourism Excellence Consultancy 
Robert AllanRobert Allan
HR Director, Apex Hotels